The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page The Official City of Norfolk Nebraska Home Page

.



City of Norfolk, Nebraska on Facebook
Facebook
Follow me on Twitter
Twitter
City of Norfolk, Nebraska on YouTube
YouTube
309 N 5th St, Norfolk, NE 68701
Phone: (402) 844-2000

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Boards and Commissions

If you are interested in serving on an advisory board or commission, fill out and print our online application, or pickup an application at the City Administrator's office, 309 N 5th Street, Norfolk, NE 68701, These various advisory boards and commissions are an important component of the City government.

 

Appointed by the Mayor

Building Code Appeals
Property Maintenance Board of Appeals

5 year terms -- one expiring each year

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Kelberlau, Bob 1103 E Grove Ave 402-371-3397 kelbconst@conpoint.com 2-2019
Hofmann, Dan (alternate) 814 S 3rd St 402-371-7020 sdhofmann@telebeep.com 2-2019
Johnson, Mark 2703 N 25th St 402-649-4597 mblaljohnson@msn.com 2-2022
Swanson, Les 904 Koenigstein Ave 402-379-1915 lswanson@conpoint.com 2-2018
Wenzl, Larry 1404 Longhorn Dr 402-371-2494 larry.wenzl@nucor.com 2-2020
Wolfe, Terry 1511 N 30th St 402-379-2753 wch@telebeep.com 2-2022
Lyon, Tim (alternate) 3403 Rolling Hills Dr 402-379-2376 ttlyon@cableone.net 2-2020
Risor, Bobbi (Secretary)  

Citizen Advisory Review Committee

3 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Means, Kathie 1002 Eldorado Rd 402-371-3355 kathiemeans@remax.net 10-31-2019
Einspahr, Jan 601 S 13th St 402-371-3140 jeinspahr@cableone.net 10-31-2019
Mangels, James 3111 Golf View Dr 402-371-6743 jmangels@fnni.com 10-31-2019
Morrow, Cindy 1307 N 30th St 402-379-0721 cindy.morrow@nucor.com 10-31-2019
Otten, Aaron 1624 Hackberry Dr 719-459-0064 aaron@elkhornvalleybank.com 10-31-2019

Civil Service Commission

6 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
 Braun, Beverly 409 Pierce St 402-379-9837 (H)
402-371-3146 (O)
bev@michaelsphotog.com 04-2022
  Curran, John J 2806 Dover Dr 402-649-1535 currannrc@hotmail.com 06-2021
 Indra, Karen 2300 W Norfolk Ave 402-371-9245 (H)
402-379-3040 (O)
indra@conpoint.com 12-2017

Economic Development Subcommittee

Appointed 4-4-2011

Name Address Email Phone
 Clausen, Shane 700 S Boxelder St sclausen@ci.norfolk.ne.us 402-379-2009
 Granquist, Corey 900 Westbrook Dr cgranquist@ci.norfolk.ne.us 402-640-6352
 Merrill, Rob 1215 W Nebraska Ave rmerrill@ci.norfolk.ne.us 402-630-5674
 Moenning, Josh 1202 W Norfolk Ave jmoenning@ci.norfolk.ne.us 402-580-2471

Norfolk Area Economic Development Council

Appointed 1-22-2013

Name Address Email Phone Term Expires
 Wilcox, Russ 1627 Blackberry Dr   402-640-2067 June 30, 2018

Library Board

5 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Bogner, Kurt 1630 Hackberry Dr 402-750-1253 kurt.bogner@nucor.com 7-2020
Burns, Sue 103 N 18th St 402-371-9530 gottmine@hotmail.com 7-2019
Colligan, Susan 1000 Kelland Dr 402-379-5601 scolligan@clnorfolk.org 7-2019
Curry, Jim 2604 W Maple Ave 402-379-4046 jcurry@cableone.net 7-2017
Dover, Jr., Tom 2201 Skyline Dr 402-371-6760 thomasdoverjr@doversite.com 7-2020

NENEDD Board of Directors

3 year term

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Pfeil, Dick 308 N Birch St 402-640-8211 dpfeil@ci.norfolk.ne.us 2-2016

Norfolk Airport Authority

Name Address Phone Term Expires
Geary, Dan 202 W Norfolk Ave 402-379-1820 12-2016
Kingsbury, Doris 622 Magnet St 402-371-5389 12-2020
William Jepsen 302 Ridgeway Dr 402-844-5518 12-2018
Clausen, Richard 2304 Vernon Ave 402-841-7047 12-2018
Westerhold, Timothy 603 S 11th St 402-992-7322 12-2020

Norfolk Housing Agency Board
and Rehab Housing Review Committee

5 year terms (same members on both boards)

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Geyer, Norman 3102 Mach I Dr 402-371-2188 cngeyer@cableone.net 6-2017
Herley, Kristine 1000 N 36th St 402-750-2924 kristineherley@gmail.com 6-2021
Higginbotham Jr, Thomas  Vice-Chair 111 S 1st St 402-379-1150 thomash@nenedd.org 6-2019
Grimes, Mechele 1216 W Nebraska Ave 402.992.5946 Mechele.Grimes@BankFirstonline.com 6-2018
Svendsen, Carol 1121 McIntosh Rd, #105 402-640-8564 no email 6-2019
Murren, Thad 600 E Bluff Ave 402-379-9512 tmurren@ci.norfolk.ne.us 6-2020
Rizzo, Diana 903 E Benjamin Ave 402-844-7890 Diana.rizzo@unmc.edu 6-2020
City Attorney 202 N 7th St 402-644-8732 cschukei@ci.norfolk.ne.us  

Planning Commission

3 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Arens, Frank 1104 N 27th St 402-750-6098 fcarens@telebeep.com 2-2019
Beckman, Sue - Vice-Chair 1104 E Park Ave 402-371-6956 (H)
402-371-1147 (O)
envisions@telebeep.com 2-2018
Fisher, Bill 2405 S 13th St 402-379-2107 bill@grsne.com 2-2017
Griffith, Martin 408 S 4th St 402-379-2196 magriffith@cableone.com 2-2019
Lundy, Brian - Chair 815 N Birch St 402-379-4176 blundy@firstnebraskabank.com 2-2018
Marsh, Barb 410 S 8th St 402-371-9072 barb.marsh@edwardjones.com 2-2018
Milander, Merlin 700 Hespe Dr 402-371-6400 lmilandr@inebraska.com 2-2017
Ohl, Maynard 1037 W Omaha Ave 402-371-4930 (O) mdohl@aaane.com 2-2017
Spray, Dan 1005 Woodcrest St 402-750-7072 dan.spray@gmail.com 2-2016
Hansen, Stacey
Planning Commission Secretary
309 N 5th St 402-844-2280 sthansenadmin@ci.norfolk.ne.us

Plumbing Board

3 year staggered terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Swanson, Les Chairman 904 Koenigstein Ave 402-379-1915 lswanson@conpoint.com 8-2019
Volkman, Aaron 211 S 3rd St 402-371-0316 vphavolkman@conpoint.com 8-2018
Wolff, Brant, Vice-Chairman 404 E Maple Ave 402-992-1348 pettittplumbing@telebeep.com 8-2017
         
City Staff Members - term of mayor        
 Kouba, John 1702 Sheridan 402-379-2270 jkouba@ci.norfolk.ne.us  
 Serres, Paul 109 Valley View Dr 402-640-3456 pserres@ci.norfolk.ne.us  

Property Tax Compliance Review or Lid Committee

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Albin, Mark D 604 Summit St 402-371-9259 mdalbin@inebraska.com 8-2017
Gray, Chris 1704 E Sycamore Ave 402-851-0727 cgray@fsbdodge.com 8-2017
Hamm, David 1220 W Benjamin Ave
PO Box 2031
402-644-8308 dwhamm@kdsi.net 8-2017
Putters, Jay 701 E Bluff Ave 402-371-5520 jayputters43@gmail.com 8-2017
Williams, Scott 1111 W Nebraska Ave 402-371-8020 scott@insuranceassociates.biz 8-2017

Trail Advisory Board

3 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Downey, Jon (Ward 2) 2606 W Prospect Ave 402-644-4300 jon.m.downey@gmail.com 9-2018
Cleveland, Nick (extra territorial zoning jurisdiction) 1207 Crown Rd 402-371-8005 nick@cleveland-bike.com 9-2017
McKeown, Danelle (Ward 4) 103 S Chestnut St 402-640-5982 danelle@daycos.com 9-2019
Sun, Ben (Ward 3) 2619 Westside Ave 402-304-7863 benbyronsun@gmail.com 9-2019
Wilson, Erik (Ward 1) 905 Westbrook Dr 402-841-7332 erikwilson@npsne.org 9-2018
Pfeil, Dick (non-voting member) 308 N Birch St 402-640-8211 dpfeil@ci.norfolk.ne.us 12-2020

Tree Advisory Board

3 year terms
Ordinance No. 5452 (2-06-2017)

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Brabec, Mickella 413 Blaine St 402-992-7257 mickellabrabec@gmail.com 9-2018
Dahlkoetter, Jarad 506 Logan St 402-640-3999 jdahlkoetter@vhsmail.com 9-2018
Hochstein, Terry 703 N Birch St 402-640-0920 hocher@live.com 9-2017
Voss, Hope 410 Lincoln Ave 402-369-4121 store09@earlmay.com 9-2019
Surber, G Tom 2813 Pinnacle Dr 402-371-5723 surbergt@gmail.com 9-2017
Peterson, Adam 1009 Ann Ave 402-649-9978 adam@northeast.edu 9-2019
Staab, Stan 1607 Eldorado Rd 402-311-8629 stan.staab@northeast.edu 9-2018
Martens, April 819 S 8th St 402-649-2275 aprilannmartens@gmail.com 9-2019

Vehicle Parking District Advisory Board

3 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Barnhill, Chad 1000 Wildwood St 402-379-8756 midwestmusic@cableone.net 8-2018
Carney, Pat 109 S 5th St 402-379-5600 pat@carneylawpc.com 8-2019
Doke, Brandon 712 W Norfolk Ave 402-316-7077 Brandon.doke@fbfs.com 8-2018
Geary, Connie 200 W Norfolk Ave 402-379-1820 cgeary@degdaco.com 8-2019
Gordon, Jessica 602 W Norfolk Ave 402-371-8400 Jessica.gordon@bankofthewest.com 8-2017
Love, Brad 108 W Norfolk Ave #204 402-379-2339 bradl@lovesignco.com 8-2017
McNally, Steven 435 W Norfolk Ave 402-371-3176 steve@westernofficeplus.com 8-2018
Porn, Lacey 412 W Norfolk Ave 402-371-8912 lacey.porn@gmail.com 8-2017
Wapelhorst, James 308 W Norfolk Ave 402-640-5571 james.wapelhorst@nmfn.com 8-2019
Blackman, Lisa 83550 552nd Ave 402-379-2917 culil027@telebeep.com 8-2018

Vehicle Parking District Loan Advisory Board

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Gordon, Jessica 602 W Norfolk Ave 402-371-8400 Jessica.gordon@bankofthewest.com 10-2017 (1st term)
Hovland, Buddy 400 W Braasch Ave 402-371-9388 milo-hovland@greatwesternbank.com 10-2018 (1st term)
Pfeil, Dick 308 N Birch St  402-640-8211 pfeil@ci.norfolk.ne.us 10-2018 (1st term)
Wapelhorst, James 308 W Norfolk Ave  402-640-5571 james.wapelhorst@nmfn.com 10-2019 (1st term)
Murren, Thad 600 E Bluff Ave 402-379-9512 tmurren@ci.norfolk.ne.us 10-2019 (2nd term)

 

Zoning Board of Adjustment

3 year terms

Name Address Phone Email Term Expires
Lundy, Brian 815 N Birch St 402-379-4176 blundy@firstnebraskabank.com 8-2018
Love, Brad -- Vice-Chairman 108 W Norfolk Ave  #204 402-379-2339 bradl@lovesignco.com 8-2017
Haase, Sue (2-mile jurisdiction) 1310 W Norfolk Ave  #B 402-649-0115 sue@amtitleandescrow.com 8-2019
Lammli, Jason -- Chairman 2208 W Prospect Ave 402-644-7242 jlammli@frhs.org 8-2019
Skaff, Tom (alternate) 2111 Skyline Dr 402-370-3120 taskaff@nppd.com 8-2017
Wilcox, Randy 2802 Mimick Dr 402-750-3977 rlwilcox@telebeep.com 8-2018